MLA of Bholath 2022

Bholath constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 26. During the recently held assembly elections in Punjab, the voting for the election of MLA of Bholath was held on 20th February 2022. As per the latest updates available, SUKHPAL SINGH KHAIRA of Congress has won from this seat with a margin of 9225 votes and is elected as the new MLA of Bholath in 2022. BIBI JAGIR KAUR of SAD has lost the elections and secured the second place.

For a complete list of new MLAs of Punjab, you can check the following link:
Punjab MLA List 2022 For a list of all the MLAs from Kapurthala district, check the following page:
Kapurthala MLA List
This constituency is located in Kapurthala district of Punjab and comes under the Hoshiarpur lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty three districts in Punjab. In the previous assembly elections held in 2017, Sukhpal Singh Khaira of AAP won from this Vidhan Sabha seat and elected as the new MLA of Bholath. She won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Yuvraj Bhupinder Singh of SAD with a margin of 8202 votes.
For the last assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017.

Voters in Bholath constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Bholath constituency is 130375. During these elctions, the election commission established 174 polling stations, situated at 123 different locations across this assembly segment. During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 97670 and the voting percentage was recorded at 74.91%, which was less than the state average of 77.4%.

Bholath Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Bholath belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Sukhpal Singh Khaira for the coming assembly elections. His age is 51 years and level of education is BA.2nd Year. The contact number of Sukhpal Singh Khaira is 9815333333. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Yuvraj Bhupinder Singh is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 41 years old and his educational qualification is B.A.. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9855700000. In the previous assembly elections, Jagir Kaur of akali dal was elected as MLA from this seat, but party has not given him ticket from this constituency for the 2017 vidhan sabha elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Ranjit Singh as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Ranjit Singh are as follows: Age - 58 years, Education - BA-1. For a phone call, his contact number is 9815014638. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Bholath MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Shrimati Jagir Kaur became MLA from Bholath and She is associated with SAD. She was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 7005 votes. Sukhpal Singh Khaira of Congress was the trailing candidate.
She was born on 15-10-1954 at Bhatnura, District Jalandhar. Name of her father is Sardar Gardhara Singh. The following table shows some more information about her:

Shrimati Jagir Kaur
Father's NameSardar Gardhara Singh
Date of Birth15-10-1954
Place of BirthBhatnura, District Jalandhar
Name of husbandSardar Charanjit Singh Bawa
AddressVPO Begowal, Teh. Bholath, Distt. Kapurthala
Educational QualificationB.A., B.Ed.
Study AtBholath, Jalandhar & Chandigarh

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List