MLA of Jandiala Guru 2022

Jandiala Guru constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 14. During the recently held assembly elections in Punjab, the voting for the election of MLA of Jandiala Guru was held on 20th February 2022. As per the latest updates available, Harbhajan Singh E.T.O. of AAP has won from this seat with a margin of 25383 votes and is elected as the new MLA of Jandiala Guru in 2022. Sukhwinder Singh 'Danny' Bandala of Congress has lost the elections and secured the second place.

For a complete list of new MLAs of Punjab, you can check the following link:
Punjab MLA List 2022 For a list of all the MLAs from Amritsar district, check the following page:
Amritsar MLA List
This constituency is located in Amritsar district of Punjab and comes under the Khadoor Sahib lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty three districts in Punjab. In the previous assembly elections held in 2017, Sukhwinder Singh Danny of Congress won from this Vidhan Sabha seat and elected as the new MLA of Jandiala Guru. He won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Dr. Dalbir Singh Verka of SAD with a margin of 18422 votes.
For the last assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

Voters in Jandiala Guru constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Jandiala Guru constituency is 166849. During these elctions, the election commission established 194 polling stations, situated at 116 different locations across this assembly segment. During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 125484 and the voting percentage was recorded at 75.21%, which was less than the state average of 77.4%.

Jandiala Guru Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Jandiala Guru belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Harbhajan Singh for the coming assembly elections. His age is 48 years and level of education is Master of arts Political science. The contact number of Harbhajan Singh is 9915743808. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Dr. Dalbir Singh Verka is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 63 years old and his educational qualification is MBBS. If you want to contact him, you can call at 98150-70011. In the previous assembly elections, Baljit Singh Jalal Usma of akali dal was elected as MLA from this seat, but party has not given him ticket from this constituency for the 2017 vidhan sabha elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Sukhwinder Singh Danny as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Sukhwinder Singh Danny are as follows: Age - 39 years, Education - MBA. For a phone call, his contact number is 8195910007. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Jandiala Guru MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Sardar Baljit Singh Jalal Usman became MLA from Jandiala Guru and He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 7290 votes. Sardool Singh Bandala of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 28-04-1976 at Jalal Usman, District Amritsar. Name of his father is S. Amar Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Baljit Singh Jalal Usman
Father's NameS. Amar Singh
Date of Birth28-04-1976
Place of BirthJalal Usman, District Amritsar
Name of wife
AddressV.P.O. Baba Bakala, Teh. Baba Bakala, Distt Amritsar
Educational QualificationUnder Graduation
Study AtAmritsar

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List