MLA of Sujanpur 2022

Sujanpur constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 1. During the recently held assembly elections in Punjab, the voting for the election of MLA of Sujanpur was held on 20th February 2022. As per the latest updates available, Naresh Puri of Congress has won from this seat with a margin of 4636 votes and is elected as the new MLA of Sujanpur in 2022. Dinesh Singh Babbu of BJP has lost the elections and secured the second place.

For a complete list of new MLAs of Punjab, you can check the following link:
Punjab MLA List 2022 For a list of all the MLAs from Pathankot district, check the following page:
Pathankot MLA List
This constituency is located in Pathankot district of Punjab and comes under the Gurdaspur lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty three districts in Punjab. In the previous assembly elections held in 2017, Dinesh Singh Babu of BJP won from this Vidhan Sabha seat and elected as the new MLA of Sujanpur. He won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Amit Singh Manto of Congress with a margin of 18701 votes.
For the last assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017.

Voters in Sujanpur constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Sujanpur constituency is 156174. During these elctions, the election commission established 196 polling stations, situated at 125 different locations across this assembly segment. During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 124701 and the voting percentage was recorded at 79.85%, which was higher than the state average of 77.4%.

Sujanpur Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Sujanpur belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Kulbhushan Singh Minhas for the coming assembly elections. His age is 44 years and level of education is M.A, LLB. The contact number of Kulbhushan Singh Minhas is 9878650129, 9417950129. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
BJP Candidate : BJP is having an alliance with Akali Dal and has nominated Dinesh Singh Babu as its MLA candidate from this constituency. He is 54 years old and his educational qualification is Matric, B.A.2nd. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9815843304. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Naresh Puri of Independent party. For the complete list of BJP candidates, check this page BJP Candidate List 2017 Punjab.
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Amit Singh Manto as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Amit Singh Manto are as follows: Age - 40 years, Education - Matric, B.A. Part-1. For a phone call, his contact number is 9478255755. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Sujanpur MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Shri Dinesh Singh became MLA from Sujanpur and He is associated with BJP. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 23094 votes. Naresh Puri of Independent was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 17-06-1962 at Manwal, District Gurdaspur. Name of his father is Shri Bhim Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Dinesh Singh
Father's NameShri Bhim Singh
Date of Birth17-06-1962
Place of BirthManwal, District Gurdaspur
Name of wifeSmt. Meena
AddressVillage Pangoli, Teh. & Distt. Pathankot
Educational QualificationB.A. (1st year)
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List