MLA of Bhucho Mandi 2022

Bhucho Mandi constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 91. During the recently held assembly elections in Punjab, the voting for the election of MLA of Bhucho Mandi was held on 20th February 2022. As per the latest updates available, Jagsir Singh of AAP has won from this seat with a margin of 50212 votes and is elected as the new MLA of Bhucho Mandi in 2022. Darshan Singh Kotfattaa of SAD has lost the elections and secured the second place.

For a complete list of new MLAs of Punjab, you can check the following link:
Punjab MLA List 2022 For a list of all the MLAs from Bathinda district, check the following page:
Bathinda MLA List
This constituency is located in Bathinda district of Punjab and comes under the Bathinda lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty three districts in Punjab. In the previous assembly elections held in 2017, Pritam Singh Kotbhai of Congress won from this Vidhan Sabha seat and elected as the new MLA of Bhucho Mandi. He won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Master Jagsir Singh of AAP with a margin of 645 votes.
For the last assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

Voters in Bhucho Mandi constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Bhucho Mandi constituency is 178776. During these elctions, the election commission established 184 polling stations, situated at 118 different locations across this assembly segment. During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 151100 and the voting percentage was recorded at 84.52%, which was higher than the state average of 77.4%.

Bhucho Mandi Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Bhucho Mandi belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Master Jagsir Singh for the coming assembly elections. His age is 59 years and level of education is Matric, JBT. The contact number of Master Jagsir Singh is 9463629980. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Harpreet Singh Kotbhai is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 39 years old and his educational qualification is B.E. Civil Punjab Uni.. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9814170783. In the previous assembly elections, Pritam Singh was the akali candidate from this assembly seat, but party has not fielded him from this seat for the coming elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Pritam Singh Kotbhai as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Pritam Singh Kotbhai are as follows: Age - 50 years, Education - Matriculation. For a phone call, his contact number is 7087872818. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Bhucho Mandi MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Sardar Ajaib Singh Bhatti became MLA from Bhucho Mandi and He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 1297 votes. Pritam Singh of SAD was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 28-03-1951 at Bilaspur, District Moga. Name of his father is Sardar Arjan Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Ajaib Singh Bhatti
Father's NameSardar Arjan Singh
Date of Birth28-03-1951
Place of BirthBilaspur, District Moga
Name of wifeSmt. Manjit Kaur
AddressHouse No.36, Phase-3, Part-2, Urban Estate, Bathinda
Educational QualificationM.A., B.Ed.
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List