Bathinda Lok Sabha 2019

Bathinda lok sabha constituency is one of the 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab and its constituency number is 11. As of March 2019, Harsimrat Kaur Badal of SAD is the current MP of Bathinda lok sabha seat. The date of polling for next elections from this seat is Sunday, 19 May 2019. On this page, we will provide you information about candidates from Bathinda lok sabha seat in 2019, member of parliament from this constituency and other important details about the Bathinda lok sabha elections 2019.

MP of Bathinda 2019

As of March 2019, Harsimrat Kaur Badal of SAD is the current MP of Bathinda lok sabha seat. She won from this seat during the last general elections held in April-May 2014. She got total 514727 votes and won by a margin of 19395 votes. Manpreet Singh Badal of Congress was at the second place and got 495332 votes. Jasraj Singh Longia of Aam Aadmi Party was at third position with 87901 votes. Here is a graphical view of the votes obtained by first three candidates:
Bathinda MP
In Bathinda lok sabha constituency, the voting for general elections 2014 was held on 30 April, 2014. The constituency recorded a voting percentage of 75.74%. The couting of votes will begin on 16 May, 2014 and the results are expected on the same day. Do you think that SAD will be able to retain this seat and its candidate Harsimrat Kaur Badal will become MP from this constituency? Soon the election results will be out and people's verdict will be clear.
MP of Punjab

Lok Sabha Candidates from Bathinda

The information given in the following section is for the elections held in 2014. Soon we will update this section with the list of candidates for the upcoming elections to be held in May 2019.

Harsimrat Kaur Badal of SAD and Manpreet Singh Badal of PPP are the main contestants from Bathinda seat. Congress has not fielded any candidate from this seat and will support Manpreet Singh Badal. Harsimrat Kaur Badal is the current MP from this constituency.
MP candidates from Bathinda

A list of main contestents with information like address, phone number, educational qualification etc. of the candidates is given below.
  • Harsimrat Kaur Badal
    Party : SAD
    Address : V.P.O. Badal, Tehsil Malout, Distt. Sri Muktsar Sahib, Punjab
    Phone : 01637-244672
    Qualification : Diploma in Textile Designing from South Delhi Polytechnic, New Delhi
  • Manpreet Singh Badal
    Party : Congress
    Address : V.P.O. Badal, Tehsil Malout, Distt. Sri Muktsar Sahib, Punjab - 152113
    Phone : 98728-01190
    Qualification : L.L.B. (Hons) from University of London
  • Jasraj Singh Longia
    Party : AAP
    Address : H/No-3448, Sector 71, S.A.S. Nagar (Mohali) - 160071
    Phone : 99158-37036
    Qualification : B.A. from Punjabi University, Patiala

Vidhan Sabha seats under Bathinda

There are 9 assembly segments (Vidhan Sabha seats) in the Bathinda lok sabha constituency. The last elections for Punjab Vidhan Sabha were held in Feb-March 2017. The table below shows a list of assembly constituencies under Bathinda parliamentary constituency. The name of MLA alongwith political party is also given.
  • Lambi MLA
    Constituency Number : 83
    District : Muktsar
    MLA from Lambi: Parkash Singh Badal
    Party : SAD
  • Bhucho Mandi MLA
    Constituency Number : 91
    District : Bathinda
    MLA from Bhucho Mandi: Pritam Singh Kotbhai
    Party : Congress
  • Bathinda MLA
    Constituency Number : 92
    District : Bathinda
    MLA from Bathinda: Manpreet Singh Badal
    Party : Congress
  • Bathinda Rural MLA
    Constituency Number : 93
    District : Bathinda
    MLA from Bathinda Rural: Rupinder Kaur Ruby
    Party : AAP
  • Talwandi Sabo MLA
    Constituency Number : 94
    District : Bathinda
    MLA from Talwandi Sabo: Prof. Baljinder Kaur
    Party : AAP
  • Maur MLA
    Constituency Number : 95
    District : Bathinda
    MLA from Maur: Jagdev Singh Kamalu
    Party : AAP
  • Mansa MLA
    Constituency Number : 96
    District : Mansa
    MLA from Mansa: Nazar Singh Manshahia
    Party : AAP
  • Sardulgarh MLA
    Constituency Number : 97
    District : Mansa
    MLA from Sardulgarh: Dilraj Singh Bhunder
    Party : SAD
  • Budhlada MLA
    Constituency Number : 98
    District : Mansa
    MLA from Budhlada: Budh Ram Principal
    Party : AAP

Bathinda MP 2009

The last general elections for 15th Lok Sabha were held in 2009. Smt. Harsimrat Kaur Badal won from Bathinda lok sabha seat. She is a member of Shiromani Akali Dal. She is daugher-in-law of S. Parkash Singh Badal, current chief minister of Punjab and wife of Sukhbir Singh Badal who is deputy chief minister of Punjab.

Related Pages:
MP of Punjab
Punjab Vidhan Sabha, Punjab MLA List
Punjab Assembly Constituency List, Vidhan Sabha Halke