Independence Day Quiz with Answers

This page is Part 2 of our series on Indian Independence Quiz questions and answers. In the 2022, India will complete 75 years of Independence. The government of India, under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, is celebrating the 75th year of independence as Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav. On the occassion of Independence Day, prime minister has asked all the citizens to show the tricolour (Tiranga) as their profile pictures on various social media accounts and also hoist the national flag on every house for 3 days from 13th to 15th August 2022.
Let's start with the next questions and answers related to the Quiz on Independence Day. Also check the following pages:
Republic Day Quiz
Main Page : Independence Day Quiz with Answers
Next Page : India Independence Day Quiz - Part III

Who was the founder of Banaras Hindu University (BHU)?
A) Swami Dayanand Saraswati
B) Swami Vivekanand
C) Raja Ram Mohan Roy
D) Madan Mohan Malaviya
Show Answer

Who wrote the famous book 'India Wins Freedom'?
A) Jawaharlal Nehru
B) Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
C) Bipan Chandra
D) Sekhar Bandyopadhyay
Show Answer

On 15 August 1947, who raised the national flag during independence day event at Red Fort?
A) Jawaharlal Nehru
B) Lal Bahadur Shastri
C) Mahatma Gandhi
D) Vallabhbhai Patel
Show Answer

The splitting of Congress into two groups in the year 1907 is generally referred by which of the following names?
A) Division of Bengal
B) Great Divide
C) Surat Split
D) Bombay Split
Show Answer

Who wrote the poem Saare Jahan Se Achha?
A) Muhammad Iqbal
B) Rabindranath Tagore
C) Sahir Ludhianvi
D) Gulzar
Show Answer

This year (2022), who raised the flag during national level Republic Day function in New Delhi?
A) Narendra Modi
B) M Venkaiah Naidu
C) Mohammad Hamid Ansari
D) Ram Nath Kovind
Show Answer

In which year the First Round Table Conference was held?
A) 1927
B) 1930
C) 1933
D) 1938
Show Answer

Which of the following songs is the national anthem of India?
A) Rangde Basanti Chola
B) Saare Jahan Se Acha
C) Jana Gana Mana
D) Vande Mataram
Show Answer

When was Kartar Singh Sarabha executed?
A) 1907
B) 1931
C) 1915
D) 1931
Show Answer

Share this page with friends :
National Martyrs Memorial is situated at which place of Punjab?
A) Hussainiwala
B) Wagah
C) Amritsar
D) Attari
Show Answer

When was Indian Independence Act 1947 given royal assent?
A) 3 June 1947
B) 18 July 1947
C) 15 August 1947
D) 2 March 1947
Show Answer

The independent legislative assemblies in all provinces of British India were established by which act?
A) Indian Council Act, 1892
B) Rowlett Act
C) Mont-Ford Reforms
D) Government of India Act 1935
Show Answer

When was the declaration of Purna Swaraj released?
A) 12 March 1930
B) 26 January 1930
C) 13 April 1919
D) 28 September 1907
Show Answer

When did The Constituion of India came into effect?
A) 26 November 1949
B) 26 January 1950
C) 26 January 1947
D) 26 January 1949
Show Answer

Which Indian city is known as the City of Prime Ministers?
A) Varanasi
B) Allahabad
C) Ahmedabad
D) Bhopal
Show Answer

Who is considered as the main architect of the constitution of India?
A) Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar
B) Mahatma Gandhi
C) Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru
D) Sachidananda Sinha
Show Answer

On independence day, who hoist the flag at national level event?
A) Prime Minister
B) President
C) Vice-President
D) Chief of Indian Army
Show Answer

Who was the last Viceroy of India?
A) Lord Mountbatten
B) Rajendra Prasad
C) Lord Dalhousie
D) Warren Hastings
Show Answer

During the first census held after independence, how much was the total population of the country?
A) 27 Crore
B) 36 Crore
C) 47 Crore
D) 61 Crore
Show Answer

When was Pakistan Resolution adopted by muslim league?
A) 24 March 1940
B) 16 August 1946
C) 26 January 1930
D) 8 October 1942
Show Answer

Indian Independence Quiz - Part 3

Share this page with friends :