MLA of Balluana 2022

Balluana constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 82. During the recently held assembly elections in Punjab, the voting for the election of MLA of Balluana was held on 20th February 2022. As per the latest updates available, AMANDEEP SINGH MUSAFIR of AAP has won from this seat with a margin of 19173 votes and is elected as the new MLA of Balluana in 2022. VANDANA SANGWAL of BJP has lost the elections and secured the second place.

For a complete list of new MLAs of Punjab, you can check the following link:
Punjab MLA List 2022 For a list of all the MLAs from Fazilka district, check the following page:
Fazilka MLA List
This constituency is located in Fazilka district of Punjab and comes under the Firozpur lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty three districts in Punjab. In the previous assembly elections held in 2017, Nathu Ram of Congress won from this Vidhan Sabha seat and elected as the new MLA of Balluana. He won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Parkash Singh Bhatti of SAD with a margin of 15449 votes.
For the last assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

Voters in Balluana constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Balluana constituency is 170765. During these elctions, the election commission established 175 polling stations, situated at 107 different locations across this assembly segment. During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 142581 and the voting percentage was recorded at 83.50%, which was higher than the state average of 77.4%.

Balluana Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Balluana belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Simarjit Singh for the coming assembly elections. His age is 27 years and level of education is +2. The contact number of Simarjit Singh is 9815558155. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Parkash Singh Bhatti is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 55 years old and his educational qualification is B.A. B.Ed.. If you want to contact him, you can call at 98766-19099. In the previous assembly elections, Gurtej Singh Ghuriana of akali dal was elected as MLA from this seat, but party has not given him ticket from this constituency for the 2017 vidhan sabha elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Nathu Ram as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Nathu Ram are as follows: Age - 67 years, Education - Metric. For a phone call, his contact number is 9417263142. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Balluana MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Sardar Gurtej Singh Ghuriana became MLA from Balluana and He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 8227 votes. Giriraj Rajora of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 28-08-1951 at Ghuriana, District Muktsar. Name of his father is Sardar Bachan Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Gurtej Singh Ghuriana
Father's NameSardar Bachan Singh
Date of Birth28-08-1951
Place of BirthGhuriana, District Muktsar
Name of wifeSmt. Rajwansh Kaur
AddressConvent Avenue Colony, Teh. Abohar, Distt. Fazilka
Educational QualificationB.A., L.L.B.
Study AtChandigarh

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List