Firozpur Lok Sabha 2019

Firozpur lok sabha constituency is one of the 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab and its constituency number is 10. As of March 2019, Sher Singh Ghubaya of SAD is the current MP of Firozpur lok sabha seat. The date of polling for next elections from this seat is Sunday, 19 May 2019. On this page, we will provide you information about candidates from Firozpur lok sabha seat in 2019, member of parliament from this constituency and other important details about the Firozpur lok sabha elections 2019.

MP of Firozpur 2019

As of March 2019, Sher Singh Ghubaya of SAD is the current MP of Firozpur lok sabha seat. He won from this seat during the last general elections held in April-May 2014. He got total 487932 votes and won by a margin of 31420 votes. Sunil Jakhar of Congress was at the second place and got 456512 votes. Satnam Paul Kamboj of Aam Aadmi Party was at third position with 113412 votes. Here is a graphical view of the votes obtained by first three candidates:
Firozpur MP
In Firozpur lok sabha constituency, the voting for general elections 2014 was held on 30 April, 2014. The constituency recorded a voting percentage of 73.27%. The couting of votes will begin on 16 May, 2014 and the results are expected on the same day. Do you think that SAD will be able to retain this seat and its candidate Sher Singh Ghubaya will become MP from this constituency? Soon the election results will be out and people's verdict will be clear.
MP of Punjab

Lok Sabha Candidates from Firozpur

The information given in the following section is for the elections held in 2014. Soon we will update this section with the list of candidates for the upcoming elections to be held in May 2019.

Sunil Kumar Jakhar of Congress and Sher Singh Ghubaya of SAD are the main candidates from Ferozepur seat. Sunik Kumar Jakhar is current MLA from Abohar seat in Fazilka district. Ghubaya is the sitting MP.
MP candidates from Firozpur

A list of main contestents with information like address, phone number, educational qualification etc. of the candidates is given below.
  • Sher Singh Ghubaya
    Party : SAD
    Address : VPO Ghubaya, Tehsil Jalalabad, Distt. Fazilka
    Phone : 94637-00111
    Qualification : Matric
  • Sunil Jakhar
    Party : Congress
    Address : V.P.O. Panjkosi, Tehsil Abohar, Distt. Fazilka
    Phone : 01634-272022
    Qualification : M.B.A. from Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra
  • Satnam Paul Kamboj
    Party : AAP
    Address : H/No-66, Ekta Nagar, Firozpur.
    Phone : 98556-23093
    Qualification : B.Com., L.L.B.

Vidhan Sabha seats under Firozpur

There are 9 assembly segments (Vidhan Sabha seats) in the Firozpur lok sabha constituency. The last elections for Punjab Vidhan Sabha were held in Feb-March 2017. The table below shows a list of assembly constituencies under Firozpur parliamentary constituency. The name of MLA alongwith political party is also given.
  • Firozpur MLA
    Constituency Number : 76
    District : Firozpur
    MLA from Firozpur: Parminder Singh Pinki
    Party : Congress
  • Firozpur Rural MLA
    Constituency Number : 77
    District : Firozpur
    MLA from Firozpur Rural: Satkar Kaur
    Party : Congress
  • Guru Har Sahai MLA
    Constituency Number : 78
    District : Firozpur
    MLA from Guru Har Sahai: Rana Gurmit Singh Sodhi
    Party : Congress
  • Jalalabad MLA
    Constituency Number : 79
    District : Fazilka
    MLA from Jalalabad: Sukhbir Singh Badal
    Party : SAD
  • Fazilka MLA
    Constituency Number : 80
    District : Fazilka
    MLA from Fazilka: Davinder Singh Ghubaya
    Party : Congress
  • Abohar MLA
    Constituency Number : 81
    District : Fazilka
    MLA from Abohar: Arun Narang
    Party : BJP
  • Balluana MLA
    Constituency Number : 82
    District : Fazilka
    MLA from Balluana: Nathu Ram
    Party : Congress
  • Malout MLA
    Constituency Number : 85
    District : Muktsar
    MLA from Malout: Ajaib Singh Bhatti
    Party : Congress
  • Muktsar MLA
    Constituency Number : 86
    District : Muktsar
    MLA from Muktsar: Kanwarjit Singh Rozy Barkandi
    Party : SAD

Firozpur MP 2009

The last general elections for 15th Lok Sabha were held in 2009. Sher Singh Ghubaya was elected from Firozpur seat. He is a member of SAD.

Related Pages:
MP of Punjab
Punjab Vidhan Sabha, Punjab MLA List
Punjab Assembly Constituency List, Vidhan Sabha Halke