MLA of Mansa 2022

Mansa constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 96. During the recently held assembly elections in Punjab, the voting for the election of MLA of Mansa was held on 20th February 2022. As per the latest updates available, Dr. Vijay Singla of AAP has won from this seat with a margin of 63323 votes and is elected as the new MLA of Mansa in 2022. Shubhdeep Singh Sidhu Moose Wala of Congress has lost the elections and secured the second place.

For a complete list of new MLAs of Punjab, you can check the following link:
Punjab MLA List 2022 For a list of all the MLAs from Mansa district, check the following page:
Mansa MLA List
This constituency is located in Mansa district of Punjab and comes under the Bathinda lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty three districts in Punjab. In the previous assembly elections held in 2017, Nazar Singh Manshahia of AAP won from this Vidhan Sabha seat and elected as the new MLA of Mansa. He won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Manoj Bala of Congress with a margin of 20469 votes.
For the last assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017.

Voters in Mansa constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Mansa constituency is 205709. During these elctions, the election commission established 196 polling stations, situated at 110 different locations across this assembly segment. During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 173141 and the voting percentage was recorded at 84.17%, which was higher than the state average of 77.4%.

Mansa Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Mansa belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Nazar Singh Manshahia for the coming assembly elections. His age is 56 years and level of education is B.SC. The contact number of Nazar Singh Manshahia is 9878950514. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Jagdeep Singh Nakai is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 54 years old and his educational qualification is M.A. History. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9872880960. In the previous assembly elections, Prem Mittal of akali dal was elected as MLA from this seat, but party has not given him ticket from this constituency for the 2017 vidhan sabha elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Manoj Bala as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Manoj Bala are as follows: Age - 50 years, Education - BAMS. For a phone call, his contact number is 9815985557. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Mansa MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Shri Prem Mittal became MLA from Mansa and He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 1301 votes. Gurpreet Kaur of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 02-01-1949 at Budhlada. Name of his father is Valaiti Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Prem Mittal
Father's NameValaiti Singh
Date of Birth02-01-1949
Place of BirthBudhlada
Name of wife
AddressH. No. 171/221, Lachhman Nagar, Miller Ganj, Ludhiana
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List