MLA of Sardulgarh 2022

Sardulgarh constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 97. During the recently held assembly elections in Punjab, the voting for the election of MLA of Sardulgarh was held on 20th February 2022. As per the latest updates available, Gurpreet Singh Banawali of AAP has won from this seat with a margin of 41371 votes and is elected as the new MLA of Sardulgarh in 2022. Bikram Singh of Congress has lost the elections and secured the second place.

For a complete list of new MLAs of Punjab, you can check the following link:
Punjab MLA List 2022 For a list of all the MLAs from Mansa district, check the following page:
Mansa MLA List
This constituency is located in Mansa district of Punjab and comes under the Bathinda lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty three districts in Punjab. In the previous assembly elections held in 2017, Dilraj Singh Bhunder of SAD won from this Vidhan Sabha seat and elected as the new MLA of Sardulgarh. He won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Ajit Inder Singh Mofar of Congress with a margin of 8857 votes.
For the last assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017.

Voters in Sardulgarh constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Sardulgarh constituency is 172000. During these elctions, the election commission established 179 polling stations, situated at 131 different locations across this assembly segment. During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 152945 and the voting percentage was recorded at 88.92%, which was higher than the state average of 77.4%.

Sardulgarh Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Sardulgarh belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Sukhwinder Singh Mann for the coming assembly elections. His age is 41 years and level of education is 9th Pass. The contact number of Sukhwinder Singh Mann is 9463829292, 9356284359. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Dilraj Singh Bhunder is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 48 years old and his educational qualification is B.Engg.. If you want to contact him, you can call at 98143-45444. In the previous assembly elections, he contested from this constituency from akali dal ticket but lost to Ajit Inder Singh Mofar of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Ajit Inder Singh Mofar as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Ajit Inder Singh Mofar are as follows: Age - 66 years, Education - B.A. Part-1. For a phone call, his contact number is 9814087912, 9872748686, 0172-2740659. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Dilraj Singh Bhunder of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Sardulgarh MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Sardar Ajit Inder Singh Mofar became MLA from Sardulgarh and He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 2752 votes. Dilraj Singh Bhunder of SAD was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 18-08-1951 at Patiala, District Patiala. Name of his father is Sardar Pritam Singh Mofar. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Ajit Inder Singh Mofar
Father's NameSardar Pritam Singh Mofar
Date of Birth18-08-1951
Place of BirthPatiala, District Patiala
Name of wifeSmt. Kulvinder Kaur
AddressVPO Mofar, Tehsil Sardulgarh. Distt. Mansa
Educational QualificationB.A. (1st year)
Study AtPatiala

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List