MLA of Nabha 2022

Nabha constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 109. During the recently held assembly elections in Punjab, the voting for the election of MLA of Nabha was held on 20th February 2022. As per the latest updates available, Gurdev Singh Dev Mann of AAP has won from this seat with a margin of 52600 votes and is elected as the new MLA of Nabha in 2022. Kabir Dass of SAD has lost the elections and secured the second place.

For a complete list of new MLAs of Punjab, you can check the following link:
Punjab MLA List 2022 For a list of all the MLAs from Patiala district, check the following page:
Patiala MLA List
This constituency is located in Patiala district of Punjab and comes under the Patiala lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty three districts in Punjab. In the previous assembly elections held in 2017, Sadhu Singh Dharamsot of Congress won from this Vidhan Sabha seat and elected as the new MLA of Nabha. He won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Gurdev Mann of AAP with a margin of 18995 votes.
For the last assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

Voters in Nabha constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Nabha constituency is 174670. During these elctions, the election commission established 201 polling stations, situated at 139 different locations across this assembly segment. During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 141674 and the voting percentage was recorded at 81.11%, which was higher than the state average of 77.4%.

Nabha Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Nabha belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to GurDev Mann for the coming assembly elections. His age is 47 years and level of education is 10+2. The contact number of GurDev Mann is 9878386581. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Kabir Dass is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 58 years old and his educational qualification is Higher Secondry. If you want to contact him, you can call at 95695-83000. In the previous assembly elections, Balwant Singh Shahpur was the akali candidate from this assembly seat, but party has not fielded him from this seat for the coming elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Sadhu Singh Dharamsot as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Sadhu Singh Dharamsot are as follows: Age - 56 years, Education - Matric. For a phone call, his contact number is 9815545390. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Balwant Singh Shahpur of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Nabha MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Sardar Sadhu Singh Dharamsot became MLA from Nabha and He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 22548 votes. Balwant Singh Shahpur of SAD was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 19-01-1958 at Amloh, District Fatehgarh Sahib. Name of his father is Sardar Shana Ram. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Sadhu Singh Dharamsot
Father's NameSardar Shana Ram
Date of Birth19-01-1958
Place of BirthAmloh, District Fatehgarh Sahib
Name of wifeSmt. Sheela Rani
AddressH. No.6, Bir Amloh, Amloh
Educational QualificationMatric
Study AtAmloh

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List