MLA of Sanaur 2022

Sanaur constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 114. During the recently held assembly elections in Punjab, the voting for the election of MLA of Sanaur was held on 20th February 2022. As per the latest updates available, Harmit Singh Pathanmajra of AAP has won from this seat with a margin of 49122 votes and is elected as the new MLA of Sanaur in 2022. Harinder Pal Singh Chandumajra of SAD has lost the elections and secured the second place.

For a complete list of new MLAs of Punjab, you can check the following link:
Punjab MLA List 2022 For a list of all the MLAs from Patiala district, check the following page:
Patiala MLA List
This constituency is located in Patiala district of Punjab and comes under the Patiala lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty three districts in Punjab. In the previous assembly elections held in 2017, Harinder Pal Singh Chandumajra of SAD won from this Vidhan Sabha seat and elected as the new MLA of Sanaur. He won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Harinder Singh Mann of Congress with a margin of 4870 votes.
For the last assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017.

Voters in Sanaur constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Sanaur constituency is 203612. During these elctions, the election commission established 235 polling stations, situated at 167 different locations across this assembly segment. During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 164441 and the voting percentage was recorded at 80.76%, which was higher than the state average of 77.4%.

Sanaur Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Sanaur belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Kuldeep Kaur Tohra for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Harinder Pal Singh Chandumajra is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. In the previous assembly elections, Dr. T P Sandhu was the akali candidate from this assembly seat, but party has not fielded him from this seat for the coming elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Harinder Singh Mann as its MLA candidate from this constituency. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Sanaur MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Sardar Lal Singh became MLA from Sanaur and He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 3918 votes. Dr. T P Sandhu of SAD was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 24-01-1942 at Asarpur, District Patiala. Name of his father is Sardar Sunder Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Lal Singh
Father's NameSardar Sunder Singh
Date of Birth24-01-1942
Place of BirthAsarpur, District Patiala
Name of wifeSmt. Surjit Kaur
AddressH. No.11-B, General Chanda Singh Colony, Ward No.45, Patiala
Educational QualificationMatric
Study AtSanaur

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List