MLA of Rajpura - Hardial Singh Kamboj

Rajpura constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 111. Hardial Singh Kamboj, who belongs to Congress, has won the last assembly elections and is the current MLA of Rajpura. He won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Ashutosh Joshi of AAP with a margin of 32565 votes.

For the latest assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017. Soon we will update this page with more details of new MLA elected in 2017. For a list of other MLAs from Patiala district, check the following page:
Patiala MLA List
This constituency is located in Patiala district of Punjab and comes under the Patiala lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

Voters in Rajpura constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Rajpura constituency is 165727. During these elctions, the election commission established 186 polling stations, situated at 110 different locations across this assembly segment.

During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 127651 and the voting percentage was recorded at 77.02%, which was higher than the state average of 77.4%.

Rajpura Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Rajpura belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Ashutosh Joshi for the coming assembly elections. His age is 40 years and level of education is Institute: RMIT University, Australia Degree:Master of Engineering (IT). The contact number of Ashutosh Joshi is 9988133154. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
BJP Candidate : BJP is having an alliance with Akali Dal and has nominated Harjit Singh Grewal as its MLA candidate from this constituency. He is 64 years old and his educational qualification is B.A. Arts. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9811041524. For the complete list of BJP candidates, check this page BJP Candidate List 2017 Punjab.
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Hardial Singh Kamboj as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Hardial Singh Kamboj are as follows: Age - 58 years, Education - B.A.. For a phone call, his contact number is 9872512000. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Raj Khurana of BJP party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Rajpura MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Shri Hardial Singh Kamboj became MLA from Rajpura and He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 31510 votes. Raj Khurana of BJP was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 02-04-1958 at Sular, District Patiala. Name of his father is Gurbakhash Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Hardial Singh Kamboj
Father's NameGurbakhash Singh
Date of Birth02-04-1958
Place of BirthSular, District Patiala
Name of wife
AddressH. No.62, Rose Avenue, Officer Colony, Patiala
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List