MLA of Shutrana - Nirmal Singh

Shutrana constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 117. Nirmal Singh, who belongs to Congress, has won the last assembly elections and is the current MLA of Shutrana. She won the last assembly elections held in 2017 by defeating its nearest opponent Vaninder Kaur Loomba of SAD with a margin of 18520 votes.

For the latest assembly elections, the voting was held on 4th Feb 2017 and the results were declared on 11 Mar 2017. Soon we will update this page with more details of new MLA elected in 2017. For a list of other MLAs from Patiala district, check the following page:
Patiala MLA List
This constituency is located in Patiala district of Punjab and comes under the Patiala lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

Voters in Shutrana constituency

As per the voter list for 2017 assembly elections, the total number of voters in Shutrana constituency is 164932. During these elctions, the election commission established 187 polling stations, situated at 106 different locations across this assembly segment.

During the 2017 elections, the total number of votes cast in this constituency was 138354 and the voting percentage was recorded at 83.89%, which was higher than the state average of 77.4%.

Shutrana Candidates

The last assembly elections in Punjab were held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Shutrana belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Palwinder Kaur for the coming assembly elections. His age is 40 years and level of education is Senior Secondary. The contact number of Palwinder Kaur is 9814883500. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Vaninder Kaur Loomba is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 48 years old and his educational qualification is M.A. Economics. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9815067616. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Nirmal Singh of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Nirmal Singh as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Nirmal Singh are as follows: Age - 64 years, Education - 8th Standard. For a phone call, his contact number is 9815017781. In previous assembly elections, he contested from this constituency from Congress ticket but lost to Vaninder Kaur Loomba of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Shutrana MLA 2012

In 2012 elections, Shrimati Vaninder Kaur Loomba became MLA from Shutrana and She is associated with SAD. She was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 765 votes. Nirmal Singh of Congress was the trailing candidate.
She was born on 19-09-1968 at Patran. Name of her father is Baldev Singh Loomba. The following table shows some more information about her:

Shrimati Vaninder Kaur Loomba
Father's NameBaldev Singh Loomba
Date of Birth19-09-1968
Place of BirthPatran
Name of husband
AddressKothi No.70, Sec.69, SAS Nagar, Mohali
Educational QualificationM.A. Economics
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List